National Income Life Insurance Company Partners

Labor Advisory Board

The Labor Advisory Board is comprised of over 45 international unions, associations, organizations, and their leadership, representing over nine million members covered by our policies and benefits.

With their advice, we provide substantial financial assistance to labor and labor-related causes and develop programs to best meet the needs of union members and their families. We are honored to be among those "All-Union Wall-to-Wall" companies cited by the AFL-CIO Union Label and Service Trades Department.

Labor Unions
Labor Unions
Labor Unions
James Williams
International Union of Painters
and Allied Trades;
Labor Advisory Board
Victor Kamber
Vice President,
National Income Life
Executive Director,
Labor Advisory Board
Denise Bowyer
Vice President,
National Income Life;
Labor Advisory Board

Labor Unions
Labor Unions
Roger Smith
Chief Executive Officer,
National Income Life;
Vice President,
Labor Advisory Board
Bernard Rapoport
National Income Life;
Labor Advisory Board

Honorary Members
Dave Barrett, Former Premier of Province of British Columbia
Hon. Richard Gephardt, Former US Congressman
Hon. Ray Marshall, Former US Secretary of Labor
Hon. Jim Wright, Former Speaker of the House

Actor's Equity Association
Mary McColl, Executive Director  

John J. Sweeney, President Emeritus
Arlene Holt Baker, Executive Vice President
Elizabeth E. Shuler, Secretary-Treasurer
Richard Trumka, President

A. Philip Randolph Institute
Clayola Brown, President

Amalgamated Transit Union
Oscar Owens, International Secretary-Treasurer

American Federation of Musicians of the U.S. & Canada
Raymond Hair, President

American Federation of School Administrators
Diann Woodard, President

American Federation of Television & Radio Artists
Roberta Reardon, President

American Rights at Work
Hon. David Bonior, Chair, Honorary Member, LAB

Associated Actors & Artistes of America
Theodore Bikel, President

Association of Flight Attendants, CWA-AFL-CIO
Veda Shook, International President

Bakery, Confectionery, Tobacco Workers and Grain Millers, International Union
Frank Hurt, International President

Brotherhood of Railroad Signalmen
W.D. "Dan" Pickett, President

Building & Construction Trades Department, AFL-CIO
Sean McGarvey, Secretary-Treasurer

California Nurses Association
Rose Ann DeMoro, Executive Director

California School Employees Association
Clyde Rivers, President Emeritus

Coalition of Black Trade Unionists
William Lucy, International Secretary-Treasurer

Communications Workers of America, AFL-CIO, CLC
Jeff Rechenbach, Executive Vice President

Department for Professional Employees, AFL-CIO
Paul Almeida, President

Farm Labor Organizing Committee
Baldemar Valesquez, President

Graphic Communications Conference, IBT
George Tedeschi, President

International Association of Bridge, Structural, Ornamental, and Reinforcing Iron Workers
Walter Wise, General President

International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employes
Matthew Loeb, International President

International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators and Asbestos Workers
James Grogan, Jr., General President

International Association of Machinists & Aerospace Workers
Warren Mart, General Secretary-Treasurer

International Brotherhood of Boilermakers, Iron Ship Builders, Blacksmiths, Forgers & Helpers
Newton B. Jones, International President

International Brotherhood of Teamsters
James Hoffa, General President

International Federation of Professional and Technical Engineers
Greg Junemann, President

International Longshoremen's Association, AFL-CIO
Robert E. Gleason, Secretary-Treasurer

International Union of Bricklayers and Allied Craftsmen
James Boland, President

International Union of Painters & Allied Trades

James Williams, General President

International Union of Police Associations
Samuel Cabral, President

Labor Council for Latin American Advancement
Milton Rosado, President

Laborers International Union of North America
Terence O'Sullivan, President

Maritime Trades Department, AFL-CIO
Michael Sacco, President

Marine Engineer's Beneficial Association
Mike Jewell, President

Metal Trades Department, AFL-CIO
Ronald Ault, President

National Air Traffic Controller's Association
Paul Rinaldi, President

Operative Plasterers' & Cement Masons' International Association of the U.S. & Canada
Patrick Finley, General President

Retail, Wholesale & Department Store Union, UFCW
Stuart Appelbaum, President

Screen Actors Guild
Ken Howard, National President

Seafarers International Union of North America
Michael Sacco, President

Service Employees International Union
Mary Kay Henry, President
Andy Stern, President Emeritus

Transport Workers Union of America
James Little, International President

United Association of Journeymen & Apprentices of the Plumbing & Pipe Fitting Industry of the U.S. & Canada
William Hite, President

United Farm Workers of America
Arturo Rodriguez, President

United Food & Commercial Workers International Union
Anthony "Marc" Perrone, International Secretary-Treasurer

United Mine Workers of America
Cecil Roberts, President

United Union of Roofers, Waterproofers and Allied Workers
Kinsey Robinson, International President

Utility Workers Union of America, AFL-CIO
D. Michael Langford, National President

Membership on the Advisory Board constitutes neither an endorsement of American Income Life Insurance Company nor its products. The only obligation of membership on the Board is to provide guidance on how AIL might best serve the interests of their respective members and the labor movement.